Perpetually Peeved


Anti-peeve: A pictorial

This Friday’s anti-peeve will be a pictorial.Ā  Seeing as I posted a list of seven things that peeve me, here is a picture list of seven things that make me happy.

Conversations with a 4-year-old. Mommy, you don't know everything. I DON'T? No, you don't know how to cook. I COOK FOR YOU! No, in our house, Daddy does all the cooking. Sometime he lets you help him. HE DOES? Yeah, sometimes he lets you put the plates on the table.

This camera. A Canon PowerShot SX120. I only have to take 200 shots to get a good one instead of the old 500.

The fact that this and massive amounts of margaritas are the only plans I have for Sunday.

The fact that someone opened a school for cross-eyed Morlock kids. I was really worried about them.

I managed to raise a smart-ass instead of a dumb-ass. Yes, congratulations Ass of 2010, indeed.

Kids who choke dogs and smile about it. (This could also be interepreted as - give me what I want and no one gets hurt.)

And, I know this will make eight, but it’s a three-day weekend here in the U.S. and I’d be remiss not to mention food:

My husband. Especially because he invented these lovelies... crostini with boursin, pesto and sun-dried tomato. It's like eating Little Italy (without all the sweaty fat guidos). Amore!

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The 1st pic is best reason for your happiness and your guarding it.

Comment by nobusysignal

Absolutely! 1st and 5th. As much as I complain about them, Smalls and Biggie are the light of my life.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I am surely making those things.
Have your husband post the recipe dammit.

Comment by writerdood

give me what I want and no one gets hurt… LOL! Love it!

Comment by fkdupdad

Yeah, that reminds me of your post about calling bluffs… she is NOT kidding. šŸ™‚

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Hmm, the snowflakes look considerably happy considered being raised by a perpetually peeved. Good job šŸ™‚

Comment by frigginloon

Ooooh and watch out for grass burn…..I’m just sayin

Comment by frigginloon

Your thank you card is in the mail!! šŸ™‚

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

familes bring joy and pain; mine only pain and regret sad to say… enjoy your longweekend chomping and slurping!

Comment by davehambo

I can’t imagine it Dave. You have always sounded like the ideal parent. Their loss I am afraid šŸ˜¦

Comment by frigginloon

This ain’t our blog; but no I wasn’t and they suffered for it, thus my guilt.

Comment by davehambo

Thank you. I certainly did enjoy it. Hope you did too!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I want your husband.. figuratively speaking! I love anything that has boursin cheese in it!
Love the “ass of 2010” pic!!

Comment by Laura

Thank you. I’ll see if I can get a recipe out of him for you and Writerdood!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

happy 3 day weekend to you! and can i have some of that? damn those crostini’s look good. think your husband would make me food too? šŸ™‚ i’ll pimp him and his skills out on my blog. sounds like a fair trade to me.

Comment by katie o.

They are like a party in your mouth. Seriously. Hope you had a great weekend too!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved




Leave a Reply

