Perpetually Peeved


You like that, right?
June 20, 2010, 8:00 am
Filed under: Anti-Peeves | Tags: , , ,

Happy Father’s Day!  Today’s post is an anti-peeve, which I usually post on Fridays, but this one is a little special.  This one is in honor of one of the most fun-loving and wonderful people I have ever known, my stepdad.  “Papa” passed away last year from cancer and this is the first Father’s Day I can’t pick up the phone and tell him how much I love him.  Papa was a big, Italian New Yorker who loved scratch off tickets, corvettes, trying to beat me at Wheel of Fortune (he never did!), the Jets, and a good joke.  He would tell you the same joke over and over and laugh each time like it was the funniest thing he’d ever heard and he always asked, “You like that, right?”  Yeah, Papa, I liked that – and I miss it every day.  So, in his honor, I share with you a few of his favorite “Little Johnny” jokes.  Make sure you tell your dad you love him today!

Putting the "fun" back in dysfunctional

Little Johnny was going to his father’s house one day and he was packing everything in his room and putting it in his little red wagon.

He was walking to his father’s house with his wagon behind him, when he came to a hill.

He started up the hill but was constantly swearing “This God damn thing is so heavy.”

A priest heard him and came out. “You shouldn’t be swearing” said the priest. “God hears you…He is everywhere…He’s in the church…He’s on the sidewalk…He’s everywhere.”

Then Little Johnny says “Oh. Is he in my wagon?”

The priest replies “Yes, Johnny, God is in your wagon”

Little Johnny says “Well tell him to get the hell out and start pulling.”

A few months after his parents were divorced, little Johnny passed by his mom’s bedroom and saw her rubbing her body and moaning, “I need a man, I need a man!”

Over the next couple of months, he saw her doing this several times.

One day, he came home from school and heard her moaning. When he peeked into her bedroom, he saw a man on top of her.

Little Johnny ran into his room, took off his clothes, threw himself on his bed, started stroking himself, and moaning, “Ohh, I need a bike! I need a bike!”

Little April was not the best student in Sunday school. Usually she slept through the class.

One day the teacher called on her while she was napping, “Tell me, April, who created the universe?”

When April didn’t stir, little Johnny, a boy seated in the chair behind her, took a pin and jabbed her in the rear. “GOD ALMIGHTY!” shouted April and the teacher said, “Very good” and April fell back asleep.

A while later the teacher asked April, “Who is our Lord and Savior,” But, April didn’t even stir from her slumber. Once again, Johnny came to the rescue and stuck her again. ‘JESUS CHRIST!” shouted April and the teacher said, “Very good,” and April fell back to sleep.

Then the teacher asked April a third question. “What did Eve say to Adam after she had her twenty-third child?” And again, Johnny jabbed her with the pin. This time April jumped up and shouted, “IF YOU STICK THAT F*****G THING IN ME ONE MORE TIME, I’LL BREAK IT IN HALF AND STICK IT UP YOUR A**!”

Little Johnny returns from school and says he got an F in arithmetic.

“Why?” asks his father.

“The teacher asked ‘How much is 2 x 3?’ and I said 6.”

“But that’s right!”

“Then she asked me ‘How much is 3 x 2?’”

“What’s the f******g difference?” asked his father.

“That’s what I said!”

Little Johnny is sitting in a biology class, and the teacher says that an interesting phenomenon of nature is that only humans stutter, no other animal in the world does this.

Johnny’s hand shoots up. “Not correct, Miss!” he says.

“Please explain, Johnny,” replies the teacher.

“Well, Miss, the other day I was playing with my cat on the veranda. The neighbors’ Great Dane came around the corner, and my cat went “ffffffffff! ffffffffffff! ffffffffff!”, and before he could say “F*** OFF!”, the dog ate him!”

Little Johnny’s teacher asked her students to use the word “fascinate” in a sentence. Molly put up her hand and said, “My family went to my granddad’s farm, and we all saw his sheep. It was fascinating.”

The teacher said, “That was good, but I wanted you to use the word fascinate, not fascinating.”

Sally raised her hand. She said, “My family went to Graceland and I was fascinated.”

The teacher said, “Well, that was good Sally, but I wanted you to use the word fascinate, not fascinated.”

Little Johnny raised his hand.  The teacher hesitated because she had been burned by Little Johnny before. She finally decided there was no way he could damage the word ‘fascinate’, so she called on him.

Little Johnny said, “My Aunt Gina has a shirt with ten buttons, but her boobs are so big she can only fasten eight.”

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My de-facto stepfather (my mother’s partner after my father died 20 years ago) passed away quite suddenly 7 years ago, leaving me with the scheeming, lying bitch aka my mother. He will have some explaining to do when we meet up again!

Comment by davehambo

Sad, but funny. Happy Father’s Day Dave.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Nick was a great man. We miss him too…and his chicken parm!

Comment by Laurie

Dad’s 86, lives with me as does Mom 86 too.Sometimes it’s just miraculous how you find that so very perfect card: “It’s not how tall a father stands, but how willing he is to bend.” For a stubborn old guy who was already 65 in his thinking when he was 10 years old, he has done this remarkably well with me. My two grown kids always remember Father’s Day( around mid-September).

Comment by carldagostino

Well, at least they remember eventually. 😉 Hope you had a nice Father’s Day.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Great post PP what a great way to honor his memory 🙂

Comment by frigginloon

It’s difficult enough being a father – even harder being a stepdad. I have two stepsons (both grown men now) – the younger worships the ground I walk on, the older hates my guts. Oh well, 1 out of 2 = 50%, so I wasn’t a complete failure 😆

Your stepdad sounds like a wonderful man with a great sense of humour. A couple of those Little Johnny jokes I hadn’t heard before. This is one of my own favourites –

A Teacher asks her class to use the word “contagious.” Roland the class swot, gets up and says, “Last year I got the measles and my Mum said it was contagious.”

“Well done, Roland,” says the teacher. “Can anyone else try?”

Katie, a sweet little girl with pigtails, says, “My grandma says there’s a bug going round, and it’s contagious.”

“Well done, Katie” says the teacher. “Anyone else?”

Little Johnny jumps up and says, “Our next door neighbor is painting his house with a two-inch brush and my Dad says it will take the contagious.”

Comment by duncanr

I don’t know how I forgot that one. He used to LOVE it. He would tell that one over and over. Especially because that was his nickname for one of his neighbors. 🙂

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Put this up in Madhatters earlier, thought you might appreciate it

Comment by duncanr

sounds like he was one helluva guy. and those little johnny jokes are priceless.

Comment by katie o.




Leave a Reply

