Perpetually Peeved


I HEART NY

Okay, I’m trying to peeved this morning, I really am.  But, guess what?  I’m daydreaming about Long Island pizza instead.  Oh yes, vacation countdown has begun.  Let’s do another anti-peeve pictorial, because I don’t think I could do this goodness justice with words if I tried. 

Let’s start with the obvious:

This is what I will look like for 95% percent of the trip.

Us guidos, we know how to make yous some pizza.

You don't lika da pizza? Have a calzone.

Now that we’ve covered lunch for the whole trip, let’s discuss dinner:

A nice-a bruscetta and some garlic knots. This is how you do "bread" on the table. Mangia, mangia.

You look-a too skinny, eat your penne!

Dessert?  Who could fit dessert?  Oh, I can!

Holy mother of canoli's. I can't wait to get one of those in my mouth.

Drooling just looking at those rainbow cookies. I can smell that wonderous bakery smell now.

I’m stuffed, time to go to the bar.  Uh oh, fourth meal (and, I’m not talking about Taco Bell here people.)

I'm talking about bagels, baked just for you. Who ever said New Yorker's were rude?

Now, shudup and eatcher bagel.

The only other acceptable Fourth Meal alternative - White Castle. Not to be consumed before 2 a.m. or after 6 a.m.

Gosh, I’m hungover, let’s go to Maureen’s Kitchen!

This menu has a special place in my heart.

Let me write that out so you can read it:

  • Carrot Cake Pancakes with homemade sweet icing, walnuts and strawberry topping.
  • Croissant Stuffed French Toast with cream cheese, peaches and fresh blueberries.
  • Suffed Banana Chocolate Chip French Toast with strawberries and strawberry whipped cream.
  • Cheese Blintzes with mangos & raspberries (Try a side of Polish Sausage!)
  • Baked Breakfast Lasagna
  • Lobster, Scallion & Lacey Swiss Omlette
  • Chicken Sausage, Red Peppers, Spinach & Asiago Cheese Omlette

That there is the last omlette listed.

Croissant French Toast - go ahead and order one for the table.

If you’re not feeling adventurous, you could go with the old faithful:

Bacon, Egg & Cheese (YES, YOU HAVE TO SAY IT IN THAT ORDER!) on a Kaiser roll. If the whole world could figure out how to make Kaiser rolls there would be peace throughout the land.

Too hungover?

Grab yourself a buttered roll at Sevs. Simple, but genius.

Not fat enough yet?

Drake's cakes... hmm... coffee cake, peanut butter Funny Bones or Yodels?

Yodels for the win! Mmm...

So, yeah, peeves today?  Forgettaboutit!

20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

omg that looks like an enormous amount of food – but yet so delicious!! I love NY pizza.. definitely the best EVER.

Comment by pbandchutney

I’m packing my fat pants, trust.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

LOL! I guess we can forgive a certain lack of being peeved … this time!

I love picture posts and the captions are the bomb. I want to visit NY, too!

Comment by shoutabyss

You totally should. Let me know when you make it, I’ll print you an agenda! Those are all my own pics, I was most excited about getting my iphone so that I could take more clandestine pictures of my food. I have a bit of a problem. 🙂

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I’m drooling !!!

Comment by duncanr

Yes, I ran across the “British Foods” section of the supermarket the other day and came across “Spotted Dick” – somehow it didn’t have the same effect on me. 😉 The Cadbury chocolates, however, looked scrumptious.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

They are!

Comment by davehambo

Ooooh. The Italian bakery! I’m at 231 pounds. My cardiologist flippin. Says I need 12-Step program: 12-Steps back from counter, 12-Steps out the door, 12 Steps to car, and 12 miles home.

Comment by carldagostino

suddenly my blog doesn’t seem so fattening anymore. thanks peeves!

Comment by katie o.

Damn you to hell I just put on 10kgs reading your post. Now you ain’t the only one perpetually peeved 🙂

Comment by frigginloon

I’d have to have a few gallons of stomach antacid (aka indigestion liquid) with me to get through that lot!

Comment by davehambo

Arg. Carb overload. I can feel my blood sugar going up just looking at this stuff. You’re going to knock me out. Given my choice of all of it though, I’d have to go for that pizza. Mmmm…. cheese!

Comment by writerdood

I’m with you. Pizza is always the first stop. And, the second, and the third. 😉

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

My kind of vacation … please send me the stuffed croissant and 12 White Castle burgers. Thank you very much.

Comment by izziedarling

Thanks! I gained 14lbs just reading this post! Now…if you will kindly shove a slice of that Pizza through your USB port…I would greatly appreciate it!….my plate is ready! Have a great day!

Comment by redriverpak

I know, right? I’m gonna have to buy a mu-mu to wear to the wedding I’m going to.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I’ve never met Maureen, nor have I been to her kitchen, but I think I’m in love with her.
If I ever get up to NY, I’m definitely asking you for directions!

Comment by Amy

Maureen is my idol. You should make the trip just for the stuffed french toast. Her oatmeal is pretty kick-ass too!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Now I’m craving pizza…and carrot cake pancakes. I’d like to vacation with you, please.

Please?

Comment by thoughtsappear

I’m driving 14 hours with my sister, her two kids (10 and 8), my husband, Smalls and a 16 yr old friend of the family. They’re good pancakes, but I’ll see if I can get the recipe for ya. 😉

Comment by perpetuallypeeved




Leave a Reply

