Perpetually Peeved


The hostility log & I love “Anger”

Two things have made me happy this week (well, two things I am willing to share).  So, this post will be a two-part anti-peeve.  You will get your fill of angst in my super-duper birthday edition either later today or tomorrow.  Such a tease, I know.

Up first, we have the highlight of corporate training.  Earlier this week, I blogged about the Sexual Harassment training.  Well, yesterday, we had Conflict Resolution training.  Yes!  My favorite.  I love when the top sheet of the handout says, “Anger Management.”  We started with a little personality test.  Love those…  really.  Why don’t you just read me my horoscope?  Anyway, I’m a jazz musician.  That means I’m creative and like to “think outside the box.”  (Sorry, that sound was me gagging.)  It also means I evade conflict.  Another type of personality, the classical musician, avoids conflict.  What’s the difference, you ask?  Well, I’ll tell you.  Because I hit up dictionary.com.  Evading conflict means that you avoid it through cleverness or trickery.  Now, that actually makes sense.  Kind of the point of this blog.  Avoid the actual conflict, but still get my bitch out in a creative way.  Lucky readers.

Okay, poor hapless souls that are stuck in this training, I would like you to turn to page 6 of your packet.  There you will see a very powerful tool from a great site called www.mindtools.com.  Oh, yes.  There it is.  The highlight of my week:

This is like a worksheet for blog entries.  Okay, so the third column is completely unnecessary.  (Of course it’s justified.)  But, other than that, this could be a template for my daily posts.  I’m considering a name change to “Perpetually Hostile.”  In which case, I would have to use Bearman’s cartoon as my Gravatar. 

Which, leads me to the second thing that made me happy this week.  Bearman is creating cartoons for each of the seven deadly sins.  They are genius, really.  Check them all out at http://beartoons.com/.  Here’s my favorite:

The resemblence is scary! 🙂

Anyone else think some t-shirts are in order?  Which would you wear?
Happy weekend!
13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think management should let everyone fill out the hostility log anonymously and collect them weekly. That would certainly open some minds.

I love “Of course it’s justified.”

Comment by tryityoumightlikeit

Oh my… brilliant. How about this… y’all fill one out for the week and I’ll put them up as a guest post. Any takers???

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

ROMAN EMPEROR NERO Hostility Log
Anger cause Response Justified?
1. Christians Feed to lions Lions thought so
2. People not Cut off legs GOD,yes
kneeling to me at knees
3. Rival Empires Destroy them Bigger is better
Annex them
4. Plotting Poison them Fewer Christmas gifts
relatives Saves dinari$
5. Poorly made Make tailor Invent saying:
toga eat it “Stuffed shirt. HAHA!

Comment by Carl D'Agostino

Aw shucks. Wrote above in columns like log but you’ll get it.

Comment by Carl D'Agostino

No worries. I got it. You so funny.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I love your Hostility Log… but I think if filled one out, I’d be that kid in the back of the room saying “Teacher, I need more paper!”

There are not enough lines on each day. I’m thinking maybe it’s sad that I can say that.

Comment by Brea

That was my immediate thought too. Thursday’s entry was going to be that there was not enough space to fit all my entries. 🙂

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I am waiting for Bearman’s Sloth. Now there’s a tee to think about housework in!

Comment by frigginloon

Looks like he’s done. And, has t’s available. I’m going to go treat myself…

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

This is the biggest bullshit I have ever read.

Comment by rulett strategia

Second. Best. Spam. Ever.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Folks, do not believe in this bullshit.

Comment by Rulett Szisztema

They are totally right….

Comment by perpetuallypeeved




Leave a Reply

