Perpetually Peeved


Tip of the Iceberg!

So, I just realized I’m a total slack-ass when it comes to updating the Catalouge page of this blog.  I went in to catch up and guess what I realized?  Today’s post marks the 50th peeve on the blog.  Lucky for you, that’s just the tip of the iceberg.

Borrowed this pic from http://www.arch.mcgill.ca/ who stole it from somewhere else and didn't give credit.

I’ll commemorate this tremendous and dignified milestone by sharing with you my top 5 favorite peeves.

Peeve #3:  Maybe Momma should have named you Apple (people who spell their name wrong)

Peeve #12:  How to get blood from a stone (grocery shopping with children)

Peeve #23: Do you feel it now? (telemarketers, alarm salesmen, business consultants, Mediterranean procurers of the fountain of youth ala the Dead Sea, those pesky perfume ladies that make me sneeze just thinking about them, and the people who want me to stick my face in a germ-infested massage table hole so that they can rub me in public)

Peeve #31: It’s all fun and games until someone loses an eye (especially if that eye is the one you are supposed to be keeping on your kids — bad parenting)

Peeve #39: Mission: Accomplished (how your family can tell you the “truth” and not worry about sparing your feelings)

How ’bout you?  Got a favorite?  Or, one I didn’t hit on yet?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love how you captioned your pic

Comment by Bearman

I love Rollin’ in my 5.0 (douches) and So, there I was (how to tell a story). Those both made me crack up.
Here’s to many, many more peeves in the future!

Comment by Amy

Thank you Amy! Here’s to people not getting sick of them. I had Rollin’ on the list, too. It got trimmed. 🙂

Comment by perpetuallypeeved




Leave a Reply

