Perpetually Peeved


The little things that really matter
August 6, 2010, 9:34 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Friday is usually, sometimes, depending on what kind of week I’m having, the day I post an anti-peeve. Something that made me happy or put some perspective on things so I don’t run away with myself (and my peeves). I have a post planned for today, but I won’t be able to get to it until much later. So, until then, I’m re-blogging this excellent post that runs tandem to my own thoughts today.

Pop is one of my favorite bloggers – he mixes dad humor with dad seriousness and mad dad grill skills. Check him out. Pop – I hope you don’t mind the re-blog. 😉

I'm a Dad #8 A few weeks ago, I was having a terrible day at work. The printer kept giving me the PC LOAD LETTER error All of my network printers were lost and I spent the better part of the morning reinstalling them. Someone sent me a file via Lotus Notes and after editing for half an hour, Word froze. I didn't save the file as anything and Word didn't autosave, so I had to do it over again. After I finally finished, the person was pretty upset that it took … Read More

via Go, Pop, Go!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Don’t mind at all, PP! Thanks for the kind words.

But seriously, your and LD’s positivity lately is throwing me for a loop. I expect some rants on rampant douchery first thing Monday morning.

Comment by Pop

Did you read yesterday’s post? 😉 Don’t worry, I’ve got a wicked headache, something is bound to tee me off before I get to posting on Monday!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I love your blog. I hope you don’t mind that I mentioned it on my little ‘newbie’ blog.

Comment by iamcalm

Not at all. Thank you for the mention! I’m going to check out your blog now. 😉

Comment by perpetuallypeeved




Leave a Reply

