Perpetually Peeved


Haiku! Gesundheit.

This spam comment has been sitting in my filter for a couple of days now.  I don’t have the heart to delete it.  It’s just absolutely begging for someone to do something creative with it. 

I am not that person.

Unlike a myriad other people who want to write drivel and pass it off as poetry,  (gag), I will not fool myself into thinking that the ability to count syllables makes me a poet.  However, I will enjoy laughing at you fools trying to make haikus out of the following words:

Because, I’ve had a bad week and need a laugh.  You’ll humor me, no?  Those that do will be rewarded with an extra helping of snark this afternoon.

{A reminder about the American version of haiku format – three lines, 5 syllables first line, 7 syllables second line, 5 syllables third line.  And, don’t go trying to show off and do it the right (Japanese) way.  You’ll just confuse us lowly-brained folk.}

Here’s my submission for the Nobel Prize in Literature:

leadership, far cry

assess system carefully

appoint lady now

15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“Snark” used in a sentence
What an awesome word

Pay round herself accident now
Half lady office program kitchen weekend

Aye can client head
Appearance historical

Comment by shoutabyss

Hmm… repeat after me, “5, 7, 5” Although, I appreciate the effort. And the client head canning!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

OK, I’ll try again. One question: What is a syllable?

Comment by shoutabyss

ahem….(did I get your attention clearing my throat?)

town population
engineering accident
recognize big head?

I don’t know if punctuation is allowed in a Haiku, but why not!

Comment by thelifeofjamie

5
7
5
How’d I do?

Comment by carldagostino

C-, I expected more out of you Carl. I envisioned you actually thinking in haikus.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

LOL!

No fair. Carl always wins.

Comment by shoutabyss

Equal wage? Far cry.
Should carefully assess work.
Approve big raise now.

…or I’m leaving.
Perhaps a little insight on my work frustrations right now! 🙂

Comment by Dana

Wow, you get a bitch-cherry on top of your snark sundae!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Great! Now you have me thinking about icecream!

Comment by Dana

Red sand between my toes
Summer vacation in outer space

Comment by shoutabyss

lady, half herself
kitchen accident, his cry
head now separate

Comment by Amy

Wow. I’m actually more impressed than I am humored by these! I knew I could find some creative folks on here.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Wow. This is just sublime. Love it!

Comment by shoutabyss

Glad you are both fans of disturbing haiku!

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

