Perpetually Peeved


Evil Genius
September 3, 2010, 9:52 am
Filed under: Anti-Peeves, General Peevery | Tags: , , , , , ,

Some evil genius put this outside of Smalls’ daycare this morning:

Mr. Peeved would kill me.

But, isn’t that black & white one just the cutest thing ever?

Evil.

Yet, genius.

Thank heaven it wasn’t puppies!

29 Comments so far
Leave a comment

At least the person left them somewhere where they have a chance at life. Some friends are really going broke because they are on limited income and the vet costs three times as much as the cardiologist. It is disturbing that in this economy people have to forfeit having a pet because of this. The lady next door has a triceratops and a stegosaurus and is going broke trying to feed these gigantic things. At least my brontosaurus is a vegan and keeps all the trees well manicured in my neighborhood.I taught her to roll over and got in trouble because the tremors made 6 houses on the block collapse!

Comment by carldagostino

Are you Barney or Fred?

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

OMG. I don’t even like cats and there’s a 70/30 chance I’d have ended up taking one of them home.

Comment by Conflicted Mean Girl

I know. I almost cracked. They were so stinking cute!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I wouldn’t have been able to resist.
Evil genius indeed!

Comment by tryityoumightlikeit

Evil genius or wise person; kids need to learn about the world through pets, so bingo!

Comment by gallowaygrave

My kids are learning through the 2 cats we already have. And, what they learned from the few sets of hamsters that ate each other, I’m not so sure…

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

That life sucks at times?

Comment by gallowaygrave

Yeah, especially if your room mate keeps trying to bite your legs off. :)~

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Sibling rivalry can get very messy?

Comment by gallowaygrave

Evil and genius! The hubs is allergic, so that would solve my problem of the urge of being sucked into that cute mess!

Comment by apieceofthepiehole

I claim “allergies” to dogs as well. 🙂

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

That is BRILLIANT! Did you pick out one of the kittens?

Comment by Jenni Engledow

I couldn’t. 😦 I did send out a message to the work listserve thought to try and find them homes.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I wouldn’t have taken you for a kitten softie, but they are all adorable! I would have taken at least one!

Comment by thelifeofjamie

Yeah, it’s kind of like other people’s babies. I think they’re cute only so long as I don’t have to feed them every day.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Around here….those would be baby skunks…. 🙂

Comment by The Idiot Speaketh

Now, is the fact he has a food service co. a threat if they couldn’t find homes today… That is evil-genius… And luckily for me I don’t live there because I would have just taken the whole damn box!

Comment by lilmisscali

I thought that was part of the genius, too!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Reminds me a lot of my cat. With a slight difference in where the white is. She is doubly evil in that cute way because her nose is black with a little white dot in the middle.

These little guys are cheating, because they’re still young enough to have blue eyes yet.

Comment by alcotsirk

I know. I’m a sucker for a black & white cat myself. I always had ones with a black mustache growing up.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Pure evil genius indeed. I would have taken one, then thought, hmm might need company, so I’d take another one. Then how the hell could I leave just one little kitty by itself. Sheez, no wonder people don’t leave the house!

Comment by frigginloon

No kidding. It’s a good thing Smalls has no interest in cats.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Omg! So genius! I would have absolutely taken one for sure! But can I be a wee bit snarky and point out that the “evil-genius” is not so genius when it comes to grammar and put an apostrophe in the word “cat’s” — that alone made me gag a little.

Comment by Renée A. Schuls-Jacobson

You are so funny. I use the word genius sarcastically most times. I particularly like to use it when someone who is normally not very bright has a brilliant idea.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Awww…I want one. Think Mr. Peeved would let you keep one for me for a few days? =)

Comment by thoughtsappear

Sorry! The guy have them all away. At least, that’s what he said. And, my marriage remains intact (at least until they start giving away dogs).

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Oh dear Lord. Those kittens are the sweetest things ever. I’d have straight away adopted them and then hugged them to sleep every night.

Comment by Maimoona Rahman

Hello! Welcome to the blog. The kittens are cute, no? You aren’t going to judge my grammar are you? Now I’m nervous… 🙂

Comment by perpetuallypeeved




Leave a Reply

