Perpetually Peeved


Bananas in pajamas

Have a death wish?  Then, may I recommend shopping the Black Friday sales.  If the crazy lines and caffeine-hyped soccer moms are not enough to scare you off, then maybe this is:  people wear their pajamas. In public.  With slippers.  I’m not kidding you.  I can handle the jerks that try to nudge their way up to the caution tape in front of you just so they can get their hands on the latest, greatest Zhu Zhu.  I can even handle the ones that climb pyramids of computer monitors and start tossing them down to their grandmas standing by the carts.  I’d go so far as to say I would put up with the velour-jumpsuit clad Mother of the Year nominees who bring their children to sleep in shopping carts at 4:00 in the morning.  However, every time I see one of these pj-clad people I just want to lay down on the linoleum and die.  All hope for humanity leaves my body.

I would sooner wear MC Hammer pants than don my flannel candy-cane pajama bottoms to McDonalds.

The worst part?  Some of these people aren’t even slobs.  They are showered, their hair is done, their make-up is on, they are sipping on $5 Starbucks coffees.  Do they think we won’t notice that they FORGOT TO PUT REAL PANTS ON?  I know there is a fine line between Ugg boots and bunny slippers, but if your shoes have eyeballs you shouldn’t leave the house in them. 

Thank Santa for Cyber Monday!  And, if you’re looking for some comfortable bottoms to shop in, I suggest the Hanes over in Aisle 5.

21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I will go out in work out clothes (without having worked out of course) but I draw the line at pajamas!!!

Comment by thelifeofjamie

I know. I cut slack for those who go out in yoga pants when it’s completely obvious that they’ve never done a day of yoga in their life, but pj’s… No.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

When all the fat and grease and salt from breakfast, lunch and supper at these places leads up to that triple by-pass these jerks will be in pajamas for a long time. I know. I had mine. It was not from fatty food, however. It was from the stress of running for president every 4 years since 1928. You heard of my slogan, I am sure: “Put a Wop on Top and a Pizza in Every Oven!.”

Comment by Carl D'Agostino

I voted for you. Every time since 1996.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I hate this phenomena, too. College girls are famous for this. I believe they think it’s cute. It ain’t cute, it’s annoying.

“if your shoes have eyeballs you shouldn’t leave the house in them.”
Wiser words were never spoken.

Comment by Amy

College girls also think it’s cute to wear pearls with everything. Barf.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

These folks that eat this stuff all the time will have plenty of time to wear pajamas when they have that triple by-pass.(that is they survive the heart attack from those clogged arteries).

Comment by Carl D'Agostino

I don’t understand Black Friday. I don’t understand why people go out in their pajamas, and I don’t understand why anyone would line up outside a story to save a few bucks on stuff they wouldn’t buy on any other day of the year.

Comment by Todd Pack

It’s nuts, right? Especially when you can get the same deals online, where it is perfectly acceptable to shop in your pajamas.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I went to Target this weekend and stocked up on all my necessities so I won’t need to go there until after Christmas. All my shopping is done online.

Comment by tryityoumightlikeit

Good idea. I got a lot of shopping done during Christmas in July (a/k/a Target toy clearance), but a 4 year old’s attention span isn’t that long and what she wanted then is not on Santa’s list. 🙂 I’m thinking Amazon.com this year…

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Shoes with eyes, best for a while!

Comment by gallowaygrave

I only just twigged this…

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Friday_%28shopping%29

Comment by gallowaygrave

Are you speaking British again? I’m confused. 🙂

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

twigged = realised

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=twigged

teehee

Comment by gallowaygrave

“…if your shoes have eyeballs you shouldn’t leave the house in them.” Reading that line just got my day off to a good start. And reminded me to take off my moose slippers.

I would quite literally put one of my children up for bid on Ebay before going to a store on Black Friday. Ugh.

Comment by mc6pack

Moose slippers? Who knew?

I tried that once (putting the kids on ebay) – I didn’t even get a bid and I had no reserve AND free shipping.

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I was just ranting about the same thing yesterday! So wrong!

Comment by Katie

Isn’t it, though? Welcome!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I think the people that wear pj’s did not get the memo that they were suppose to be doing thier shopping on Mmonday in the comfort of thier warm and cozy house. I heart cyber Monday!

Comment by apieceofthepiehole

i dont disagree with your opinion, i dont understand why people participate in black friday ether…..especially when people have died from these events…..but i am one of those people who like to wear there pajamas to school and other places. i dont do this to get attention or to make people think i forgot to put on pants……..i do it because my pajamas are really comfy and i love them so much because my dad got them from new york city………but i COMPLETELY agree about black friday….its just a death sentence waiting to happen 🙂

Comment by melody baker




Leave a Reply

