Perpetually Peeved


Chain of peeve

I won’t open any email that has more than 1 FWD in the title.  Why do these people keep forwarding these jokes and inspirationals that became stale the same year New Kids on the Block became NKOTB? I’m sick to death of it.  It also drives me insane when people post those chainmail crap things in their Facebook posts.  Oh, you’re so clever, the “Red Giant Underwear” in your status is really your favorite color, your favorite sports team and something you’re not wearing right now.  Good grief.  In the spirit of spreading the peeve today, I’m going to share something with you.

Apparently, someone reads this blog.  Why?  I don’t know – maybe there really are masochists out there.  Anyways, the sassy-pants over at The Whatever Factor has honored me with an award.  She doesn’t know me well enough to know that this has already gone to my head and I have told all my friends to check out my “award winning blog.”  I digress.  So, this award requires me to tell you seven “fun facts” about me and my big head and then award 15 other bloggers the same honor.  Hate me yet?  Don’t worry, I know you don’t really want to know 7 “fun” facts, so I’m making my own rules – I will be listing 7 random peeves.

So, here (in no particular order) are seven things that make involuntary expletives come flying out of my big-ass head:

  1. Stepping in something wet when I’m wearing socks
  2. Dropping things and having to bend down and pick them up
  3. Seeing people dab their pizza with a napkin
  4. When they forget my spork at Taco Bell (have you ever tried to eat a Mexican Pizza with a metal fork? – gross)
  5. People who take EIGHT FREAKING YEARS to make a turn
  6. The sound of Gilbert Godfried’s voice
  7. When the Department of Torture has someone mismatch my socks and put them in my drawer (usually right next to a shirt that has been folded whilst still  inside out).

Okay, if you hated this post, head on over to some really entertaining blogs:

For those listed, feel free to pass this along, or ignore it.  Doesn’t make a shit’s bit of difference to me.  HAND! (that was for you Hambo)

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am overwhelmed with horror that people would even consider eating a pizza with irons; that why we have fingers!
Thanks(*&^%$£”!) for the link and KUTGW!

Comment by davehambo

Tell me about it. In New York, if you even look at a fork and knife in a Pizzeria they’ll kick you out!

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

Sassy-pants, indeed! Love it … and thank you for not making me a sassy-skirt (you know how that ends up). Happy weekend!

Comment by izziedarling

Yeah, then I would have to make sure you had sassy-undies to go with. 😉

Comment by perpetuallypeeved

I have used this quiet,cold rainy morning in England to checkover the blogs you linked above; gained another 3 to my regular visit pile which was already almost too big to service… thanks!!!

Comment by davehambo

Thank you for the mention PP. I should do this too.

Comment by The Orifice

Whoohoo a big shout out for the mention but if you even so much as think of forwarding me those friggin feel good emails I will use that spork and remove the inside workings of your computer before you can so much as say “WTF is on my sock!!!!!”.

Comment by frigginloon




Leave a Reply

